<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8'?>
<?xml-stylesheet href="/static/style.xsl" type="text/xsl"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Most recent entries from all</title>
    <link>https://cve.radiocsirt.org</link>
    <description>Contains only the most 10 recent entries.</description>
    <docs>http://www.rssboard.org/rss-specification</docs>
    <generator>python-feedgen</generator>
    <language>en</language>
    <lastBuildDate>Sat, 17 Oct 2026 22:58:29 +0000</lastBuildDate>
    <item>
      <title>CVE-2021-32659 — Automatic room upgrade handling can be used maliciously to bridge a room non-consentually</title>
      <link>https://cve.radiocsirt.org/vuln/cve-2021-32659</link>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Affected:&lt;/strong&gt; matrix-org matrix-appservice-bridge&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Matrix-appservice-bridge is the bridging service for the Matrix communication program&amp;#39;s application services. In versions 2.6.0 and earlier, if a bridge has room upgrade handling turned on in the configuration (the `roomUpgradeOpts` key when instantiating a new `Bridge` instance.), any `m.room.tombstone` event it encounters will be used to unbridge the current room and bridge into the target room. However, the target room `m.room.create` event is not checked to verify if the `predecessor` field contains the previous room. This means that any malicious admin of a bridged room can repoint the traffic to a different room without the new room being aware. Versions 2.6.1 and greater are patched. As a workaround, disabling the automatic room upgrade handling can be done by removing the `roomUpgradeOpts` key from the `Bridge` class options.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <content:encoded>&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Affected:&lt;/strong&gt; matrix-org matrix-appservice-bridge&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Matrix-appservice-bridge is the bridging service for the Matrix communication program&amp;#39;s application services. In versions 2.6.0 and earlier, if a bridge has room upgrade handling turned on in the configuration (the `roomUpgradeOpts` key when instantiating a new `Bridge` instance.), any `m.room.tombstone` event it encounters will be used to unbridge the current room and bridge into the target room. However, the target room `m.room.create` event is not checked to verify if the `predecessor` field contains the previous room. This means that any malicious admin of a bridged room can repoint the traffic to a different room without the new room being aware. Versions 2.6.1 and greater are patched. As a workaround, disabling the automatic room upgrade handling can be done by removing the `roomUpgradeOpts` key from the `Bridge` class options.&lt;/p&gt;</content:encoded>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">https://cve.radiocsirt.org/vuln/cve-2021-32659</guid>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>
